Anne Rice Books in Order: A Complete Guide

Avatar of Rediksia
Anne Rice Books in Order
Anne Rice Books in Order. Photo: Amazon

DIKSIA.COM - Anne Rice is one of the most popular authors of gothic fiction in the world. Her books have sold over 150 million copies and have been translated into over 30 languages.

Rice is best known for her series of novels The , which began with the 1976 novel Interview with the Vampire.

If you're a fan of Anne Rice's books, you may be wondering what order you should read them in. There are a few different ways to approach this, but the most common is to read them in the order they were published.

This will give you the best understanding of the characters and the story arcs. Here is a list of Anne Rice's books in order of publication:

  • Interview with the Vampire (1976)
  • The Vampire Lestat (1985)
  • The Queen of the Damned (1988)
  • The Tale of the Body Thief (1992)
  • Memnoch the Devil (1995)
  • Servant of the Bones (1996)
  • Violin (1997)
  • Pandora (1998)
  • The Vampire Armand (1998)
  • Vittorio the Vampire (1999)
  • Merrick (2000)
  • Blood and Gold (2001)
  • Blackwood Farm (2002)
  • Blood Canticle (2003)
  • Prince Lestat (2014)
  • Prince Lestat and the Realms of Atlantis (2016)
  • Blood Communion: A Tale of Prince Lestat (2018)

In addition to The , Anne Rice has also written several other series of novels, including:

The Vampire Chronicles

The Vampire Chronicles is Anne Rice's most popular series of novels. It tells the story of vampires from the 18th century to the present day. The main characters in the series are Louis de Pointe du Lac, Lestat de Lioncourt, and Claudia.

The Lives of the Mayfair Witches

The is a series of novels about a family of witches. The main characters in the series are Rowan Mayfair, Michael Curry, and Lasher.

The Wolf Gift Chronicles

The is a series of novels about a werewolf named Quinn Blackwood. The main characters in the series are Quinn Blackwood, Aaron Lightner, and Gabrielle Maxwell.

The New Tales of the Vampires

The is a series of short stories about vampires. The stories in this series are set in different time periods and feature different characters.

Ramses the Damned

is a series of novels about an Egyptian prince who becomes a vampire. The main characters in the series are Ramses the Damned, Cleopatra, and Akasha.